Anniversary day

Before the noon we had 5km nordic walk, me and my daughter. Along the route there is a swamp and being keen on subject, she suddently was there searching for some Sphagnums or something like that.

Studying Forestry in university I guess she is in right place...

In the afternoon a family dinner in a restaurant celebrating my husband's 55 birthday. After which a short rest and our son did leave into army brigade again, this time only 54days service left. Our daughter did drive him there with two of his mates.

Hard training, I guess, and I really hope that he never ever has to use any of his knowledge about fighting in any war. And at the same time I can see him being very reliable and capable for the task he has been training. Finnish army really makes men out of boys, I must admit...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.