Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Ok, so I need to upp my calories (good ones... no pastries, sadly.. ;) ) and I read in this fitness book I have written by a woman I follow on instagram. She wrote that peanut butter is good to have (just a tablespoon) in your morning porridge. I thought... Eh, what?? Oats and peanut butter...? It's a good way of getting more calories in my breakfast and she also wrote that it'll keep me (us) full longer. I bought a jar with no added salt or sugar, eco and smooth, and I tried it this morning. Strangely enough it was really nice! And I didn't feel hungry as soon as I usually do. So, I'm making my overnight oats with oats, chia, sunflower seeds, dried small pieces of dates, frozen blueberries, oat milk and in the morning I'll have some peanut butter in. I was really surprised actually! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.