A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Short Shepherd ...

and silly sheep!

When I went to Bristol in September I took a bit of knitting with me, of course. When Grace asked me what I was knitting I said 'Shepherd'!

Well he has to have some sheep too. I've used up wool where I can so it's understandable that some things haven't come out not quite the same size but the two sheep are made out of the same wool and are completely different! I console myself that all sheep are different. There are meant to be two shepherds but I'm only doing this one. I was only going to do one sheep too but I did by the fluffy wool specially so it seemed a waste not to use it.

They will go to Bristol at the end of next month in time for Advent to join Mary, Joseph Jesus and the donkey which I made last year.

Meanwhile I'm making Angel wings for my last figure for this year. (Going to be a big angel!) Want to get them finished as there are other projects pressing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.