Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Magnify

I can't call this an emergency blip as it took more than an hour to get right! As you might expect it is a focus stack (15 images). If you ever needed an example of the quality of optical glass in lenses look at the chromatic aberration of the typeface within the magnifying glass in comparison to the letters on the other page.

I took this with the D800 and when I first looked at it at 100% I was horrified. I tried desperately to cancel out the colour fringing without much joy, until I looked at the rest of the page, Doh!

I'm looking forward to the promise of drier and frosty conditions later in the week. Hope you have all managed to stay dry in the UK, despite yet another deluge. We had calls at work from a number of residents affected over the weekend. I feel so sorry for those who have had their homes inundated with water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.