A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Lemon 'n' lovely

Well...for a Monday, today has been a delight!

Class in the morning was, admittedly, fairly standard. However, things brightened when 2.30pm rolled around and it was time for cuppa catch-ups with the lovely Anna.

One of several people who I miss not having in Edinburgh (they've moved on to graduate life, you see!) and who I'm truly hopeless at keeping in touch with...but always love to see when I do :)

(Spoon formed the backdrop and provided the cuppa & cake for our catch-ups. Having been a couple of times at the start of the year I was long overdue a return visit! Homemade ginger & lemon tea, gooey yummy chocolate something or other and all served in some cheerily quirky china :) )

After much deliberation I managed to convince myself to return to uni for a couple of hours of study before returning home for dinner. The couple of hours of study was brightened by a few familiar faces and the returning home for dinner was brightened with the arrival of an advent calendar from mum :)

Happy, happy Monday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.