Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Electric Eric has arrived!

Today is a very exciting and momentous day as, after a long wait, my new Brompton Electric has arrived.

He has been named Electric Eric and joins Billy Brompton, my venerable 13 year old extremely well travelled faithful companion. Here's one of Billy's more extreme adventures that should never have happened but he coped! Electric Eric won't be subjected to such abuse, I'd probably electrocute myself if I did.

None of the other bikes have names, I've never been one for naming cars either, but Bromptons just seem to have a cheeky character all of their own as they go everywhere with you and they become an integral part of daily life. I hope Electric Eric lives up to expectation.

In the extra you can see the exciting new view from the saddle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.