DrSandy

By DrSandy

Spines of wood

I had planned to photograph my glorious Iris, which was in full bloom, as I left for my early morning yoga class.  

Alas, this was not to be. 

When I returned from the gym, it was GONE.

Daniel chopped the flower off. 

Upset.  Rather angry.  I sulked inside most of the day.  In the late afternoon I exited the house in search of something to blip.

Without an Iris, my attention turned to the freshly trimmed palm tree.

I reminisced, not fondly, of the day I decided to cut the fronds off myself.  The experience ended with a couple of stitches and one of those jagged "spines", becoming a permanent part of my hand.  Alas, the  doctor doing the  stitching, never removed it.   On a positive note,  my body did, several months later, it popped out - literally.  



Guess I should be grateful that I could pay someone to de-frond it, this time round.  Wish Daniel hadn't snipped the only flowering Iris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.