From the Distance

All Saint's Day is a holiday in my state and the day started good. It rained for a few hours in the morning.

Then the drain pipe from the bathroom sink broke and the entire mess flowed on the little cabinet underneath the sink....it wasn't a dripping, the thing went in two pieces because it was rusty....much fun was had until the mess was cleaned up.
A bucket to the rescue now. I hope I can reach someone tomorrow to fix it or it will be a bucket-emergency (blip?) over the weekend.

After cleaning up the mess I went for a little walk. On the way home I saw the fog creeping in down there in the Bruch. Looked nice. And promising a foggy morning again when crossing the Bruch to get to the train station tomorrow. No Brückentag* for me...

Brückentag: lit. "bridge day" - what we call a day between a holiday and the weekend where everybody but a few idiots stay home from work. Very possible I can't reach anybody tomorrow to replace the pipe. And to organize someone to let them in, if I can't be home.

19:50; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.