The Isaac Newton building

Feeling a bit better :0)

Spent most of the days on the curtains. But for a change of subject and view this evening we went to the Annual Boole lecture in mathematics at Lincoln Uni. The subject was creativity in mathematics and the arts! Wasn’t sure what that would involve!!!! B is the maths fan!!!!

Well I followed the plot until slide 7 of 28. As I don’t speak German, write poetry or read music I was out on a limb. I decided to apply some of the theory to my patch work and colour in my mind and resisted the thought that I should have taken my crochet. I did stay alert and awake, better than the bloke sitting next to me. (Not B, he was sat on the other side)

It was interesting to see the new lecture theatre on the ever expanding Uni site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.