lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Monster fungus

I am endlessly fascinated by all the different types of mushrooms that sprout up all over the place in the PNW. I liked this picture with Salem in the background because it shows a bit of the scale of these monsters. I was lucky to see them I think - some kids are bound to knock them down tomorrow since there will be lots of soccer games at these fields.

The first day of the job went well. I met up with the woman who I am replacing and got the download of current state. She's only been on this job for 3 weeks so it isn't much but it's a lot more than she got. It's a very ambiguous program and lots of *interesting* cultural aspects to understand and roll with. Boeing is not your typical high-tech company, like Amazon or Google. They have been around so long so have different roots. This will be a good challenge.

As you can see, I still even managed to get to the park for a walk, later in the day. The sun actually came out for awhile and it was so good to feel the sunshine on my body.

Update - I looked them up and I think it's called shaggy mane...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.