Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Experimenting with Window Dressing

Nice to have a morning in the flat without having to rush out. I bought a metro of fabric earlier in the week to see if I could hang it on our bedroom window to let the air in, but keep the mozzies and flies out. There is a mozzie screen but it's so old you could blow a hole in it and, of course, thick with Cairo grime. Am decided about this solution. Nice to have Spotify for company in the morning and I fixed up our little new Bluetooth speaker.

My colleague and I went into school in the afternoon to prepare things for the assessor coming on Tuesday and after a few hours work I headed over to Zamalek, wandered, bought a new pillow (it's a bit like Goldilocks with the ones we have here), early dinner at the Thai (just two little starters) and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.