Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A dry walk!

Another struggle this morning on the cross trainer. In fact, when I wasn’t quick enough to start again after my first 5 minute rest, it cut out. So did I. I did a few arm and leg exercises though.

I felt a bit squeamish this morning. So much so, that I didn’t have any coffee, but two cups of tea. Most unusual. My sick feeling continued all afternoon, but that could have had a lot to do with the Wales - Scotland rugby match, which ended in defeat for our boys, though it never looked like being anything else...

After much waffling over the years, we decided to cancel Archie's health insurance. It went up by £150 last year! And, no doubt, every year for the rest of his life. So fingers crossed he doesn’t get some long term illness. Or need an operation. If so, we'll just pay it. But we'll be quids in after a couple of years.

Elizabeth came to take Archie out, and I didn’t have high hopes that they'd have a dry walk, according to every weather forecast. But they did. (Photo by Elizabeth)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.