Among the goofy things we have done, this is one of the best.  A few years ago, our Chicago daughter invited us to come for a visit and go out with the grandchildren on Halloween.  I decided we would dress up in costume, along with the kids.  My husband asked what we were going to be and I had already purchased the costumes.  I only showed him the costumes when it was time to get dressed.  He was relieved because he thought I was going to dress him as Buzz Lightyear (from the Toy Story movie)!!!  So this is a photo of a photo so it would qualify as being taken on the same day as the date posted.  
Friends and family are making their way to Sarasota for the funeral on Tuesday.  It will be great to see them, but I wish it was for a different reason.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.