Lamp on the hearth.

I overslept this morning, but must've needed the sleep! 
I then found it hard to muster up a lot of energy. 
It has been a typical misty drizzly November day, not really showing much signs of the murkiness dissipating. 
    I have not taken any photos outside, and at the moment I am sitting here in my dressing gown and slippers having been to church this evening with hubby. 
The curtains are drawn and the lamps are making the room look cosy. 
More fireworks outside. 
At this time of year in the darker evenings I like to light candles on the hearth. They have a comforting glow. 
So I took a picture of one of the candle lamps. A Christmas present from way back. 
For once my diary is fairly free this coming week, so a foray  into town may be necessary...............that time of year approaches......and I always procrastinate the inevitable.........       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.