from where I am today

By Troutfish

Edinburgh Night Shot

Thought I would try out my new tripod with this night shot from Calton Hill of the Castle and Princes Street.
It is as busy as Piccadilly Circus up there and to make things worse there was a professional film crew of maybe 30 people and all the equipment including the catering. I thought about tagging on the end but they might have noticed my camera was a miniature compared to the ones they were using, ha ha lol.

I took 20/30 shots between my wide angle and my 300mm lens and then I thought I would take a couple of shots with the standard 18-55mm only to discover I had lost it.
If anybody is around The Killiecrankie Pass at the Soldiers Leap that is where I last changed lens and obviously didn't close my bag properly. That'll teach me!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.