Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Two walks today.  First walk in some woods at Betws y Coed to walk around a reservoir quite high up, took a lot longer than I thought, but very enjoyable.  

The second walk I first did exactly twelve years ago and of course I didn't make a note of where it was.  I've been wanting to find it each time I visit Snowdonia and I was determined that I would find it on this trip .  So after engaging brain and studying the os map for about the 100th time ...... I located a weir, a slate quarry and a footpath.  It all came together, I'd been looking in completely the wrong area before.   On arrival I was very very pleased that I had indeed found it.  Beech trees everywhere as well as Birch trees, very colourful and exactly as I remembered!  More autumn colours here with Misty and a huge Welsh slate hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.