Well Blow Me Down

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

I took my life in my hands and took this picture today. And then 

WHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOSH!!!

A gust of wind so strong it could only have come from Zeus's buttocks blew me a couple of feet sideways down the road. 

I was, as I'm sure you can imagine, very graceful and gazelle-like and didn't AT ALL skitter sideways with a cry of "****"! 

The wind nearly whipped my phone right out of my hands. I don't know what happened to the people you see in the foreground there. I expect one of them was knocked flat by a seagull and the other flew backwards and took out a pensioner or something.

I remember reading about Wellington Windiness before I left Scotland. The Mayor of Wellington said, "You might THINK you know what windy is, but you don't know what windy is."

I think that might have been a bit of an exaggeration. It's not so much that it's EXTRA-windy here. Just that it's REALLY windy more often than you would be used to. 

However today, we reached "Hurricane Bawbag" levels of windiness. I'm surprised I didn't see more hats and small dogs flying down the street.

Anyway. Here is my picture. It is the Beehive, with heavy mist behind it and I thought it looked sort of atmospheric. And I NEARLY DIED taking it. Just so you know.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.