It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Light Exposure

Not often am I spooked, but in the last few weeks people from work have been knocked of their bikes, all by careless people driving cars. This is an early Xmas pressie from a 'client' and I hope this 70 lumen lovely will help me be seen!

Heading off to NTP for a quick coffee before swimming, the effects were soon seen. Cars seemed to sit off me a little bit further....maybe because they didn't want their eyeballs burnt out!

Had a good flat white in the cafe. I love NTP as I always get such a nice welcome and even better coffee. Everyone is now so familiar with me that I get the piss taken out of me as soon as I go through the door...I give as good as I get though and I'm really fond of the staff. There's a history of pub visiting in my family, so I'm glad I've developed a non-alcoholic habit.

Swimming was fun and I really enjoy the coach, Andrea's sessions. She's so enthusiastic, cheery and once she gets more experienced, she'll be a really good coach. Now Masterchef!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.