madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Arghhh!

What an awful day! 
Oscar woke me early so up I got to let him outside to do his business. Went back in and made myself a cup of tea, I went looking for him and found him by the stairs, where I smelt a familiar unpleasant odour. On going upstairs I found he had done a pee on the carpet outside Milkshakes ( my!) meditation room , and a poo on the mat inside it. I calmly gathered all the bits to clear it up, shut the stair gate and cleaned up the foul smelling mess and went back to bed! Oscar barged on the stair gate a couple of times and then fell silent. I fell asleep! On waking I found him on the sofa downstairs and he was very subdued - bad boy knew he'd done wrong! He stayed there whilst I gathered the bits for the allotment and then put his harness on - and he was so well behaved the whole time! Once the hens were done and we'd walked round the allotments he came with me onto my plot and happily chewed bits of vegetation as I pulled up and topped and tailed a lovely bulb of fennel! 
My second "Arghhh" moment came as we sat down to eat the vegetable moussaka I'd made for lunch. I went to swallow the first mouthful and did a failed swallow, the food stuck at the back of my mouth making me gag then swallow again. This sent my anxiety shooting up and the meal abandoned! I went upstairs to meditate but somehow got sidetracked into tidying up the resources room as a cat flap is being fitted tomorrow - that will stop Oscar doing night time raids on it no matter how I try to barricade him out whilst allowing the cats to get through! Being active was good but the sight of all the boxes of stuff I have to sort through and dispose of somehow just made me feel overwhelmed. 
I finally made it in to the meditation room when I got a message from The Exile - she was having a crisis and could I come! I wasn't sure if it was about the lesson she had to give the next day or an existential crisis! Turned out to be a bit of both! She'd received an email telling her extra bits she had to do for the lesson, all carrying a penalty if she didn't do them! Some examples being the wearing of a red polo shirt with collar and having the company logo on the wall behind her as she taught the lesson, plus the use of special effects like the sound of fireworks when her pupil did well! She had ordered a polo shirt but it would take at least 48 hours to arrive and shops she contacted in Plymouth didn't stock any! This and the fact her eldest son had not cancelled his phone as he had been told to by her over 6 weeks ago, with constant reminders, which she discovered had cost her £60, had put her in a very bad mood. On shopping she got angered by the sight of so much food being wrapped in un-recyclable plastic, apples loose costing more than apples in plastic bags, and a member of staff throwing potatoes into their receptacle and when asked about the plastic saying that was what the customer wanted - The Exile told her it was so not what a lot of customers want! By the time she got home she had worked herself up into a right old state and wanted to throw in the towel with the language School! By the time she had finished telling me all this she began to cry and that started me off as I was still not in a calm state! 
Seriously, was it a full moon, some bizarre star alignment, weather pressure front ( it had been pouring with rain and was cold!) was it the ides of November?!! ( seems that falls on the 13th so no!)
After 2 hours going through all of her options, with me constantly pacing round the room to settle my nerves and stave off a panic attack, she came round to doing the lesson as it would provide money she needed, and if her other job options came through she could resign. Like any teaching job / any job these days, if you are of independent mind and despise rules and regulations which seem to have no other purpose than make you an acquiescent employee who doesn't question the basis for doing apparently meaningless things, you are not a good fit! Both The Exile and I fall into the non-acquiescent category! 
Oh and during the whole 2 hours Oscar was manically chasing a ball, skidding on her rugs, snuffling through her cardboard rubbish, and stealing socks from upstairs! He was finally tired by the time I was leaving until he hit the cold of outside and decided he fancied a walk! By the time I got home I was feeling calmer - they say an adrenaline rush/ anxious state can only last 30 mins - they lie! It took me 4 hours to achieve a calm state where I didn't fear another miss swallow/ passing out! I've been feeling like I am going to pass out for several weeks now - IBS/anxiety, anxiety /IBS - who knows but I'm seriously tired of it and today broke under the strain! 
So a meal finally of scrambled eggs, easy to make, eat and digest! Come 9 O' clock I found Oscar sitting by the front door, alternately looking at it and then down at the basket where his lead and harness were! So out for a wander round calstock in the dark - but what a good boy for telling me he wanted to go out! 
The day ended well!
P.S. Roses from my allotment as my blip done in the morning when I was relatively calm! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.