Wife Knows Best

“Just say no!” Is Clare’s oft said advice but then neither of us often say no whether it be extra shifts at Treliske for Clare or Rugby Club/Trago’s/RNA etc for me.
No long Poppy Collecting shift today which I found slightly irritating but the rugby club had no outside lighting which is a safety concern.

By 10:00am I was on my tenth phone call, text or i-message from a variety of sources and it never got any better through the day.

Having received an e-mail last night from the Town Council regarding the planning of Sunday’s Remembrance Day Parade I worked on that late last night and finished it this afternoon. I e-mailed it out forgetting I operate a Mac and everybody concerned wanted it in Word so converted and resent and then sent a second time after council prompted revisions.

By early evening I was feeling a little frayed around the edges, half the rugby club exterior lights are now working, all the bar lights are working, Remembrance Day Parade planned and the plan distributed, one hour of Poppy Collecting and dinner all done.

Today’s Blip shows the new astro-turf sports facility in Falmouth. The rugby club trained there tonight and I went up to drop three pairs of Joshua’s old boots, still in good condition, for the younger players who struggle to find the £50 or £60+ for boots and get some much needed fresh air.
Phone still rang, last of my nineteen incoming calls today was at 9pm.

Good to be popular? - Not necessarily so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.