Grey Day

Went to work, worked, went back home, but not before I heard from the boss that there was some anomaly in a decision I made last schoolyear, which is in connection with my having had to 'move' some classes because I could not accommodate them when AW was very ill.  The appraisal interview will take place tomorrow, anyway, so we will discuss it further.  She's a nice boss so whatever it is she has to say I trust will be said nicely.  That said, it led to a bad evening and bad night.

On the way back to the car, it was drizzling and I underestimated the testure of a part of the pavement, and slid directly, landing on my derriére.  Naturally, nothing else was damaged, and I took it as a sign that things aren't as dark as they might seem, but I was quite somber.  Oh well ... Halloween has just been, no?

Shot this upon my return home.  A pretty sight for sore eyes and a sore mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.