Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Eventful day (and it's only 2'o'clock!)

The juniors visited the Medina Mosque in Sheffield this morning. I must have driven past it so many times, but had no idea what to expect inside. It was such a fascinating tour and we all learnt so much. They were very welcoming and there was such a great feeling of community too. A superb visit.

Our guide was ace, and I found out afterwards that he works as a producer on Football Heaven - our local BBC station's football show. I got quite excited when he said that and I was asking him tons of questions about it as well as I listen regularly.

After we got back and I grabbed a quick sandwich whilst trying to blog and chat to one of my pupils, the head came up to tell me that Jnr Jnr had, er, decorated the foyer carpet with her lunch. Poor mite - I have had to come home with her. She's feeling a lot better, not sure what came over her as it seemed very sudden. It's not like her at all, she's a healthy little one. Apart from a sniffle and a bit of a sore throat she's fine and dandy.

So I've tidied the kitchen, put on some washing, am helping to write a letter to Santa and now blipped. I have time to plan for tomorrow whilst being nurse this afternoon......

Mrs H is out with her sister at a Gary Barlow gig this evening - football and PS3 ahoy!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.