Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Soup

Nothing like a nice hot cup of soup and a crusty roll before an afternoon session in the library. I got loads done in preparation for my organic chemistry test tomorrow. My hand was pretty sore after drawing out reaction mechanisms over and over AND OVER again but I think they've stuck now. Need me to tell you how an acid chloride is formed? No problem :P

In the evening I went to a choir practice for the student carol service being organised by the smaller Glasgow CUs. I ended up conducting which was fun but I now get the whole none-of-you-are-following-me!-thing that comes with it. Ellyn, Rachel and I had fun belting out the descants for some of the carols.

THEN (very full day today) I had Mairi, Nicola and Sian over for dinner. Nicola and Sian hadn't seen my flat and since it's nearly the end of term this was getting a bit rediculous. We went to Tchai Ovna afterwards but it was full so I made Chai Tea for all of us back at the flat instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.