Sylvan Glade

Actually it's the river Breamish below Linhope Spout (seen top left). It's a couple of miles walk to this spot along a private road then bridle way, it was very cold and windy, I got snowed on a little too.

I have realised that I could really do with a slightly wider lens, I tried to get in close to "the spout" but just got wet without getting it all in. Next time I'm going on the opposite bank. In summer the river here is lower and easily crossed but we've had an awful lot of rain recently so the hills are draining very quickly.

This looks a little like an HDR shot, it isn't but it was taken using my new ND400 filter. I think the image fools you as the water is slowed down so much.

Does anyone use a voigtlander 12 or 15 mm lens I'd be interested in hearing how they perform.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.