13th November Is World Kindness Day.

My Christmas cactus reminds me of an act of kindness, by a stranger, to me. Some of you may remember from a few years ago, before my hip replacement. I had made a long, painful journey on two buses to the parcel depot on Christmas Eve  in the cold and wet, only to find it had moved. I was waiting for another bus to the new location when a lady joined me, also going to the new parcel depot. She said I looked so down and miserable, which I was, then took this plant out of her bag and handed  it to me, saying, " Take this little plant it will cheer you up." Such kindness I will always remember.   Being kind is actually good for you.  (1) It makes you happy. (2) It relieves stress (3) is good for the heart. (4) It relieves anxiety. (5) Kindness leads to emotional warmth and releases a feel good hormone, oxytocin. (6) It's contagious !    I didn't know about this special day until I read about it this morning. Have a kind day everyone.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.