Crimson courtier

Arrive in neurotica
Through neon heat disease
I swear at the swarming herds
I sweat the foul terrain
I rove the moving scenery

I notice a WhatApp message from Jem asking me if I want to go to King Crimson. The message came last night. I’m at work. The gig is tonight in Glasgow.

Ewan and Ella kindly host my motorcycle gear. I meet Jem’s friends at Waverley. They all went to school together somewhere in London. Talk on the train is mainly about other Crimson gigs we’ve seen.

The ticket they give me has a face value of £140. The £40 seems like a bargain and gets better when the venue distributes a party tote containing a 4CD box set. And then we pile into row D at the Glasgow Concert Hall for another night of frippery.

Same lineup as Allentown last November, some different songs, some new arrangements, same awesome sound.

We catch the 11 back to Edinburgh. I start up the motorcycle and get home around 1. An early start tomorrow <sigh/>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.