Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

What fun we had at Synod

Here is ClickingCurate trying to copy the emaciated figures in the panel behind her.

I have this sense in the Melbourne's St Paul's cathedral that they are too polite and in the past have found it hard to say no. Otherwise how? Why? would they have accepted this gift of this large and ghoulish artwork?

Sorry, but I can't imagine sitting praying or meditating in front of it.
So, it felt odd when ClickingCurate decided to "blend in to it" - no! Stop! I wanted to shout, but it was Synod, the next session was beginning and we had to hurry quietly back to our seats.
She is the one of the most alive, kind and entirely un-ghoulish women I know, and thank God for that!

All the same, I want to use this shot to remember how she encouraged me to return to blip, just as I had encouraged her to join.
I am glad that I can back and am almost finished back blipping. All those stories that I missed out on of the disparate group of blippers that I follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.