Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Peter

The concensus amongst the fellow cyclists I met at work this morning was that it was seriously, finger-numbing, cold. The lovely sunshine didn't seem to make much of an impression in terms of elevating the ambient temperature during my lunchtime jog. Which I would have blamed if I had a rubbish run, but I actually enjoyed myself and improved on last week's time. Still thinking about doing the Edinburgh half-marathon next spring...

I couldn't drum up the enthusiasm to wander too far from my normal route home, so just tried my luck on Rose Street. I took a picture of this chap walking towards me carrying a mysterious big box, and then he stopped by me to (I think) warm up his hands. He works at a sandwich shop and was taking the day's leftovers to be distributed amongst tonight's homeless folks. Which I thought was a splendid idea. To be honest, I was on the wrong exposure setting and he's too over-zapped by the flash on my camera, but he was gone by the time I realised the error of my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.