NellieD

By NellieD

Take your glasses to Church

I was at the dentist this morning - 3 minutes in the chair and £20 lighter!

A day of catching up and housework today but I drove home a different way to see if there was anything to blip so I could get back to the laundry basket!

The Parish Church of St Margaret is a Grade II listed church that opened in 1851. I was interested to see they had a Facebook page and an app - which I guess is a sign of the times - but that you could also donate unused glasses and they would pass them on to Vision Aid. 

My husband has so many pairs of glasses as he loses them, buys another pair and then finds them 6 months later. I'd literally just been suggesting he should have a clear out. Two birds, one stone!

Quote for today:
Don't borrow someone else's spectacles to view yourself with.
- Simon Travaglia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.