Stress Busting

I think by the end of the month I will have enough pairs of socks, Christmas cakes and pumpkin bread to take a stall at the Christmas market.

This is what happens when you have time on your hands and no outlet other than domesticity. Still, sock knitting on 3 needles is therapeutic : it vaguely resembles the activity of a hamster on a wheel, round and round and round with just a little interesting diversion when it comes to turning the heel.

But I do like the coloured wool, which without any input from me, can do fairisle or stripes depending on what you buy. It even knits you two identical socks if you read the instructions first.
My first pair, instruction free, were totally different but appealed to Glasgow daughter and were snapped up before the wool was drawn through the last stitch.
It will break my heart when my big toes make the inevitable holes. I will have to start knitting toe patches. They might catch on and appear on the stall too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.