Looking at Leeds

A 5am start for me (Chris) and a drive up to Bradford for three days working with the Yorkshire tranche of my team. At my desk just after 9am, I didn’t leave until it was dark. After working at home, Annie has headed into London this evening for a talk at the Institute for Security Science and Technology (Imperial College). The topic was  Digital Policing, the changing role of technology in law enforcement. Lead speaker was the Met Police Commissioner Cressida Dick.

Back in Yorkshire, I don’t know the area here well so headed for an elevated viewpoint on my way to the hotel. After a bit of pottering I found a viewpoint looking towards Leeds. It’s not strictly “down my way” as per the Wide Wednesday challenge although arguably it is for the next couple of days. Locals may be able to spot some landmarks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.