airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Sculpture

I had the honour of playing Last Post at the re dedication of a War Memorial in Haworth. It came out of the Oddfellows building in Haworth, and needed a new home. Wyedean weaving, who make all medal ribbons and braids etc for the Military offered to have it in their building which is also in Haworth. http://www.wyedean.com/1914-1919-roll-of-honour-war-memorial/
It was a wonderful service and the management and staff were lovelyto everyone attending. There was a guided tour of the premises but I had to get back to work. However I have an invitation to go back and have a personal tour. I will take them up on the offer.

This photo is taken outside the building of a sculpture and it was just brilliant. I had camera malfunction - my phone battery went dead! - so I didn’t get a second chance, but I will be back for a better shot of it. Made by Craig Dyson of Haworth out of redundant loom parts. It was just wonderful.

Thank you all for your kind words, stars and multiple hearts for my 2000th blip. A kind, generous and caring community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.