Red Wednesday?

Lousy title ... and a day of lousy shots because I forgot the memory card at home and had -- HAD -- to use my phone.  I have taken some really good shots with my phone but not today.  That, however, doesn't mean that it was a bad day.  On the contrary!

Again an early start, but not so early as the previous days.  The weather was good so not much of a morning jam.  Ten minutes late but there were only two students!  They thought I wasn't coming at all.  About 10 minutes later, a handful more, and that was it, so I simply did my lecture and explained that for the second-year students in block 2, they didn't have to do anything for a mark, everything was going to be formative and no summative.  After that, two first-year classes, one after the other.  In-between, managed to snatch a banana and fresh orange juice from the café, during which I heard from a colleague that all my classes at the moment actually enjoy my lessons.  Hm.  I wonder what that is all about.  Anyway, my second first-year class today was the class I took over from a sick colleague.  We managed to have some fun but we also managed to catch up for the lost hours last week.  A little more push and they'll be completely updated.

After that, I stayed on in the empty classroom, put on some New Age music, and continued with my MOOCs.  Took some shots with the camera until I saw the message that there was no memory card.  A pity as the sunset was gorgeous.  Our temporary location has been giving us some spectacular views of the waterfront.  Switched to the camera and hoped for the best.  At about 17.10, left the school building and crossed the Maas on the Erasmus Bridge, heading towards Little V, where I had dinner with my 'old' gang.  We have been a 'gang' of three for about two years now but have had no time to meet since a year ago, so there was plenty to catch up on.  The food was fabulous, as usual.  We were at the table for three solid hours.  At 09.00, we split up, then I was back at the Maas and crossed to the Noorder Island via the Willemsbrug this time, which is where this shot was taken -- the only decent one of the entire batch.  By 10.10, I was greeting AW a good evening.

No time to sleep early, though.  Still some stuff to do before tomorrow, but oh!  I am so looking forward to the weekend, when I can finally do 'my' stuff at my own pace, and catch up on my sleep.  This block will be full to the brim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.