Contrast

I couldn't sleep last night due to a headache so I got up, took painkillers at 4.30am and tried to sleep on the sofa.

After about 15 minutes of lying there, I heard john get up, go to our room, then come out of our room and descend the stairs.

"muuuum"

"mmm?"

"I can't sleep, because my wrist is sore"

"go into bed with your dad"

"I can't, he's asleep"

There was nothing I could say to that, my head was too sore. He then got under the duvet on the sofa with me!!! And there was a king lying in a kingsized bed all to himself upstairs!! All comfy and peaceful.

In the proper morning, after I'd managed to prise myself off the sofa in enough time to get the blonde boy sorted for school. I promised myself i would go back to bed.

I didn't.............I made myself almost presentable and went out and got stuff done.

It was a beautiful morning and I felt alright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.