Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Bridge over quiet waters

This is one of bridges that goes over the Snohomish river. They have a nice walkway that goes along the river and hooks into the centennial trail. This was the first time I actually went down there and strolled around, taking my camera with me. I hate it when you take 5 or 6 good pics and can upload one!!! Oh, well. that seems to be the norm. I did take a pic of this bird with back wings and orange underside. It is smaller than a robin and don't remember ever seeing one like this before. I have got to find a good bird site!!!
Went over to my brother's house afterwards for a cup of tea and a warm up of the fingers. Had a nice visit then off to home and to watch a Christmas movie.
All in all, I had a lovely day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.