Striking

One of my least favourite things to do is having to visit any government office, especially when it involves applying for money. Today with no exception as I got sent from pillar to post to finally be helped by a lovely young lady. Sadly the advice she gave me was still of no help when I followed her directions online which means I will have to do it all again.

Maybe the general lack of interest in my request was in support of their colleagues at the entrance expressing their displeasure with management.

Striking SA style is however a pretty jolly occasion with lots of singing and dancing only interrupted with the occasional call of “Amandla” which means power.

The threat of rain on my retreat from the offices was clearly more powerful however as they were already packing up to go home and it was only just after midday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.