Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Window Shopping

These three musketeers--Max, Chloe, and Mitzi--love this window perch. If I am upstairs working, they want the chair moved into place and the shade pulled up.

So this afternoon I was busy grading papers and needed to print a couple things. So I carried my laptop up the stairs to the printer and they were 10 steps ahead of me running toward their window. As long as I'm in the room, they are content to just stay there and watch; they would sit there for hours. Everything is wonderful until another K9 strolls through the 'hood. Then all bedlam breaks loose.

After a morning appointment at the dentist, I stopped at the Petco Store to get these little watchers a bag of food and found the new little pink shirt for Chloe. The other two arrived with their own coats, but Chloe must have been out playing when coats where given out. So she loves wearing little jackets. This one works well because it is a pullover. She has a cute little purple jacket the closes with velcro and Mitzi just loves to knock Chloe over and pull on the velcro fastener. Then Chloe is tripping on a jacket that is hanging loose around her neck. Sheeeeesh! I can't decide is Mitzi likes the ripping sound of the velcro or she is jealous because Chloe has a jacket and she doesn't.

Right now these three critters are on the sofa with Mr. Fun watching A Charlie Brown Christmas, the Peanuts Classic that Charles Schulz produced in 1965. Forty-seven years later, it is still entertaining (and Mr. Fun bought it for fifty cents at the Friends of the Library store--what a deal). Actually, I think all three pooches are snoozing and so is Mr. Fun. So I'm typing, watching the flat screen, and needing to grade some more student papers, and all I want to do is bake some cookies. I better get some grading done.

Good night from Southern California where rain is predicted.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.