Soul Limbo

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

The weather here in Wellington has been really schizophrenic lately. I go to work in the rain and come back in the sunshine. 

I don't mind this at all. The locals here are hilarious though. Lemon turned up in a thick winter coat and a bobble hat. Smock did likewise.

I'm having quite a nice time at work at the moment. I think it is because I am working in a team for a change. It has been a long time. My last two pieces of work for Smock I did pretty much on my own. And Tesco Bank was an almost entirely solitary pursuit. 

It's nice to have people to kick ideas around with. And because I take the piss a lot, it usually ends up with us just being rude to each other. Gradually I am enrudening* my team. They are starting to drop ess-bombs and eff-bombs. I can breathe again.

We haven't got to C-bombs yet. It is possible we will never get there. They are not Scottish, after all. Still, it's something to aim for. 

Consequently, I'm in a very good mood today. This demonstrated itself in my choice of music when I was making dinner. This included "What'd I Say (Parts 1 and 2)" by Ray Charles, "Shotgun" by Junior Walker and the All Stars and "Jump in the Line" by Harry Belafonte. 

These had Cazza dancing around the living room with me and Punky Cat. I'm not sure Punky Cat was too impressed, but Cazza and me had great fun. Not sure what the downstairs neighbours thought though.

And finally, here is our favourite. Put it on with me now and dance around your kitchens. And if it reminds you of your dad putting on the cricket you can pretend-bowl down the length of your hallway too.

S.

* I have decided that this is a word. You are welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.