Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Craving!

Apologies for lack of blipping but my cough turned into a full blown (almost flu?) cold and I have been confined to bed.
I cannot stand fizzy drinks but when I am unwell I crave fizzy lemonade.  Perhaps because illness was always followed by 'Lucozade' when I was a child.
It just happened that I had an appointment with my doctor today to review my medication and as soon as she heard me she listened to my chest and has given me a course of anti-biotiocs for the inevitable wheezing.

Good news following my trip to Stanstead on Friday.  The grandson was going to Portugal to take part in a tournament,  which he won.  Now has a free trip to Japan in January to hopefully go further up the ladder (only know it is some sort of card game which originated in Japan - like an upgraded Pokemon!)
Now catching up on looking at your journals but may not have time to comment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.