Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai to London

No guesses for what I've done today... think I got three hours of sleep last night by the time I finished.

No probs getting to the airport. Got there to find the system had crashed and they were doing things "manually." We lost the seats we had originally booked, but experience from recent travels made me think... if I booked a window seat and an aisle seat in a row of 3, there's a good chance there won't be anyone in the middle, and... I was right! One of the BEST flights I've ever had!

BA have replaced the 747 with the 777 on this route and the aircraft was newly refurbished with BAs new colours and entertainment system which really was state of the art! It takes a lot to impress me in this area; I was blown away! Please notice the USB & RCA Video In jacks... you can plug in your own devices. How cool is that? The graphics on the moving map were the best I've ever seen. Hence the blip... also sums up my day.

Not my best time at Immigration today. My unemployed status nearly had my entry refused! Nasty officer. My worst experience of the UK Border Agency of all the 24 years I've travelled to the UK on my own!

Today, I've gone from 28degC to 1degC. Got into our Lodge to find it freezing, but it soon warmed up. I *THINK* I've got the right gear... will find out when I venture out tomorrow! Hope the sun shines as it did today!

PS. Forgot to say... had two little bits of perfect... On the flight - sun streaming through the window warming my knees beautifully. On the ground... got an automatic car which has HEATED SEATS and a heated steering wheel!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.