Ice-swimming in 2,6c

Icy morning, some - 4c and frost on the car windows. No need to drive though, as I again headed to the Helsinki headquarters by train.

First task to get to railway station by local bus. The bus came and I got in, but there was some problems with the doors. Slow journey to city, as in the morning rush time the bus door were closed (broken) after every 2 seconds and the driver had to open doors many times again and again to let people out.

I had to try to run to the train and managed to climb into the wagon 30 seconds before it left, so finally it was a good timetable for the morning!

Blip from the headquarters.

Back home by six o'clock in the evening. Some food and I my son came with me to the ice-swimming sauna. The lake was thin frozen and water was only +2,6c. Cool feeling to dip into the cold water and walk back to 86c sauna again.

- My poor joints, knees and back seem just love ice-swimming... This is maybe the lowest temperature in which I have been swimming.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.