A Day at the Parlor

I go to a beauty parlor (Does anybody use that word anymore?)...or a beauty shop to get my haircut. My daughter Karen works there, and both Merrick and I got a trim today.

There are two things in the shop that I refuse to do. 1. Have my eyebrows waxed. 2. Put nail polish on my fingers. I always refuse...that is...until today.

With Merrick watching, his momma applied the hot wax near my eyes...and then we waited.

When she pulled off the waxy strip,
I let out a really loud "OWWW!"
But now that she is finished...
I don't have a uni-brow.

I wasn't done.

Yvonne (the nail tech) had just finished with a customer, and a light bulb went off in my head. With Thanksgiving being tomorrow...how about painting my nails with the colors of the holiday?

I may sound like a bonehead...
but we painted them brown, orange, and red.

DISCLAIMER: Believe what you may...but I did get a haircut, and Photoshop might have been involved with the painted nails. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.