Schoenies

By Schoenies

Minutes before disaster!!

I am back blipping to our journey home from Cape Town. I pulled off the main highway onto a farm road to take photos of the lovely fields, sky and mountains...when returning to the main road I stopped the car at an angle to get another photo ( it was windy so lazy me didn't get out of the car) Oops...I didn't see a culvert, and drove into it. Oh  gosh, how stupid. Thankfully the car didn't roll but became wedged, at a strange angle. Hubby managed to slide out of the passenger seat into the culvert and I climbed out of the up-in-the-air driver's side!!!
Within minutes cars had stopped, traffic officials and police cars arrived, tow truck phoned in the nearby town.
A police officer examined the car and said he couldn't see any damage, so he and a couple of bystanders managed to bounce the car out!
My guardian angels were certainly with me - not even a scratch to the bumper or under carriage, and we could carry on back home.
Lesson learnt...always check before I drive off!
How wonderful all the people were who stopped'to help us - there is a lot of good around - we tend to be so suspicious of people in our crime ridden country.
Hubby is going to dine out on this story for a long time - he said he hadn't heard me use such strong language before!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.