Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Tea and an open fire!

The fog and mist have continued to reign supreme today until a little spark of sunlight as the sunset...novel! :-P

I've enjoyed a Saturday of two halves. Out early to Huddersfield for a look around the shops to get a few bits and bobs. I enjoyed being there before the festive season rush...and leaving as you could see the shops filling up!! I got myself two pairs of fleece lined tights which look like they're cable knit but they're actually just the usual nylon. Mmm toasty!!

This afternoon has been spent strolling to Norwood Green which is always a lovely walk. Gone are the days of being able to sit with your flask on the bench looking over the hills, but The Olde White Beare offered a fabulous alternative.

A roaring open fire, a cup of tea in a tea cup and the crossword were the perfect midway steel winter warmer. Lovely, for a 27 come 87 year old. :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.