Happy 70th Birthday!

I nearly didn't make it to Cousin Alison's 70th birthday lunch in Edinburgh today because theBroon didn't warn me that there was a match at Murrayfield this afternoon or that half the population of Glasgow would be planning to get the same bus I was going for!

By the time I got to the front of the queue at the bus station, three full coaches had already left without me, so I was extremely late when I eventually joined the family group at Brown's in George Street. However, they forgave me and we had a lovely meal. It was great to catch up with other family members whom I hadn't seen for years.

After lunch we all walked round to Alison's daughter's Airbnb, where we had tea and birthday cake. Here Alison's two-year-old granddaughter Aila is watching while Rachel lights the 0 candle.


Extra - Edinburgh rooftops in the fading light from the Heriot Row Airbnb  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.