CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

After a very stressful week, I won't go into details, we finally had a day where we both felt a lot less stressed out.  We had a lovely lay in, then a good breakfast of baked beans on toast as that is what we fancied and then after that we headed out to Forest of Dean and enjoyed a 4 mile walk.  Few pics taken (blip).  I was very saddened though at the amount of rubbish. As I am not one to walk on by, I picked up what I could and took the rubbish back to the car park.  Unfortunately, the little bag I had wasn't very big but in a few short minutes (I wasn't expecting to collect rubbish!) I had collected two take away coffee mugs, a plastic bottle, plastic wrapping, a food dip tray thingy and a straw.  A lady on her horse noticed and thanked me!  No thanks needed, I am just saddened that people are so disrespectful.  Anyway, home now and going to have an early dinner as we both have a call with Australia at 8pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.