Watching Black Bears

My trip over to see Mum did not last long but it was lovely. I spent quite a lot of time with other residents - an 100 year old man who had fought with the 8th Battalion of the Royal Fusiliers at Salerno and Anzio, a woman who had been airlifted out of Port Said as French and British paratroopers descended on Suez in 1957, a woman who will be 100  soon who had a 15 stroke handicap at Downfield Golf Course in Dundee. It was all very moving and the staff were brilliant.

I snapped a few photos on my last day as I'd dragged my DSLR with me and hadn't used it. Mum was watching entranced at a programme about the black bears of Minnesota - there are 15,000 in the state.

A super-long journey to Florence. Flight cancelled, Delayed, and then diverted to Bologna and coaches back through the Apennines to Florence. Finally got in at gone 3am having left Wallingford and 2pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.