The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Dressed For The Weather

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Prince and I had tickets to see the Scotland v Argentina game today. The forecast was for wazzing rain.

“I think I might wear my waterproof trousers,” I said.

Cue mocking from The Prince.

“You can’t wear waterproofs. You’ll look like a spanner. You’re going to watch rugby not bagging a munro. Anyway, it’s all under cover so you won’t get wet.”

We went for a pre match drink in the Murrayfield hotel but there wasn’t any room inside and it started raining so The Prince suggested heading across to the stadium where we would at least be under cover.

We stocked up on beers and headed to our seats. The seats were fantastic. They were 10 rows back from the side of the pitch and we had a great view. THEY WERE NOT, HOWEVER, UNDER COVER. The cover does not extend to the front rows. It stopped right above our heads.

As the heavens opened, I turned to the Prince, “Waterproof effin trousers. I am only going to say it once.”

Thankfully, it didn’t actually rain for long and despite the game being a bit dull, we had a good time. We headed to Teuchters and then Indigo Yard to meet up with people The Prince used to work with. The day was great fun. The Prince had a few more lemonades than me and tried to send a confused Eldest Mini Princess to bed when we got home. At 9.40 pm! Both Mini Princesses easily outlasted him by a couple of hours!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.