Is It Safe?

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

It was a pretty quiet Monday today, the only notable thing was that it has rained all day. I woke up to the quiet pitter-patter and it was all I could do to rouse myself from bed.

My nose is still dodgy, but I feel now that I'm over the worst of my withdrawal symptoms. I wonder if this is how Keith Richards felt when he kicked his nasal decongestant habit?

Cazza, meanwhile, went to the periodontist again for a cleanse. She said it wasn't as intense as previous visits, but it still really effing hurt. She told me that, at one point, the water pick poked at a particularly sore bit and it hurt so much she actually tried to punch the hygienist.

"It was just a reaction," Cazza said. "Fortunately I caught myself in time but I still managed to catch her by the elbow and knocked the little hoover-thingy out of my mouth."

Cazza apologised profusely (as soon as she regained the use of her mouth) but I wonder if the periodontist knew how close she came to being lamped?

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.