Obstacles

As I dropped Mrs S off at the train station first thing, I told her not to worry this week while she was away. I had everything under control.

As I left the car park, I received a text from Joe asking where his school trousers were. By the time I got home it had been confirmed that Ruby had taken them by mistake last night when she went back to Edinburgh. And he didn’t have a spare pair. And Eve was too ill to go to school. And the whippet was constipated.

A trip to the Fort got Joe some new trousers and Eve some art equipment so she could work at home. By the time that was done, we decided Joe could get more done at home than at school too.

A long walk by the river didn’t sort out the trembling whippet.

On the plus side, Mrs S got to London in time for her rehearsal. Big presentation for her tomorrow to a few hundred folk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.